MRT Kajang Route (Laluan) - Schedule (Jadual)

The MRT Kajang (Mass Rapid Transit) train service is an easy and quick way to travel around Greater Kuala Lumpur with regular departure to get you to KL city centre and then on to the terminal station at Sungai Buloh in Selangor.

Kajang railway station is the originating / terminal station on the Kajang MRT Line / SBK Line (MRT Laluan Kajang) and is also served by long-distance ETS and KTM Komuter trains on the Seremban Line (Batu Caves - Tampin Line).

Kajang MRT Route Map

(Peta Laluan MRT Kajang)

On the KL Transit map shown below, the Kajang MRT Line is the darker green coloured line (route number 9).

From Kajang train station, you can get to the following MRT stations on this route:

  •     Kajang
  •     Stadium Kajang
  •     Sungai Jernih
  •     Bukit Dukung
  •     Batu 11 Cheras
  •     Bandar Tun Hussein Onn
  •     Sri Raya
  •     Taman Suntex
  •     Taman Connaught
  •     Taman Mutiara
  •     Taman Midah
  •     Taman Pertama
  •     Maluri - Change here for the LRT Ampang Line
  •     Cochrane
  •     Tun Razak Exchange (Trx)
  •     Bukit Bintang - (Bukit Bintang Sentral / Pavilion Kuala Lumpur) - Change here for the Monorail Line from the nearby Air Asia Bukit Bintang Monorail station.
  •     Merdeka - Change here for the LRT Ampang Line and LRT Sri Petaling Line from Plaza Rakyat station.
  •     Pasar Seni - Change here for the LRT Kelana Jaya Line - Also connections by a pedestrian bridge to the Old KTM Kuala Lumpur railway station (Terminal KTM).
  •     Muzium Negara - Change here for KL Sentral railway station (connected by a pedestrian walkway).
  •     Semantan
  •     Pusat Bandar Damansara
  •     Phileo Damansara
  •     TTDI
  •     Bandar Utama
  •     Mutiara Damansara
  •     Surian
  •     Kota Damansara
  •     Kwasa Sentral
  •     Kwasa Damansara
  •     Kampung Selamat
  •     Sungai Buloh

From Sungai Buloh MRT / KTM railway station you can connect to KTM Komuter trains to Tanjung Malim or long-distance ETS trains.

MRT Kajang Timetable / Operating Hours

(Waktu Operasi / Jadual MRT Kajang)

The MRT train from Kajang station is very frequent with trains departing every 4 minutes during peak hours (rush hours) to every 15 minutes during the later evening hours.

The first MRT train from Kajang departs at 06:00 in the morning.

The last MRT train from Kajang is at 23:30 from Monday to Saturday and at 23:00 on a Sunday or public holidays.

Please note: Kajang MRT station closes five minutes before the last departure.

To check for last/first trains or to check for the next departure today or at any time of the day, we recommend you visit the official RapidKL website journey planner / route planner by clicking on the link provided below:

Visit the MyRapid journey planner page here >

Carriage on an MRT train from KajangCarriage on an MRT train from Kajang

Related pages:

KTM Kajang trains page >

KL Sentral MRT times >

MRT Sg Buloh >

MRT Muzium Negara >

How to travel from Kajang to KL Sentral railway station >

How to get from Kajang to KLCC by train >

Kajang to TBS KTM Komuter train >

Kajang to TBS MRT train >

MRT to TBS bus station >

Kajang to Pasar Seni MRT >

Book Transport Online

Malaysia / Singapore:

- Bus >

- Train >

- Ferry >

Thailand / Laos / Cambodia / Vietnam...:

 - Bus >

 - Train >

 - Ferry >


Find Cheap Flights in SE Asia >