ETS Ticket Online Train Booking - KTMB Malaysia

The easiest way to buy your KTMB Electric Train Service seats is to book your ETS ticket online.

This saves you the hassle and cost of having to travel to your nearest railway station to buy your train tickets.

ETS Online Booking :

To book ETS train tickets online you can use an online ticket booking agent in Malaysia who sell tickets at the same price you would pay at the station ticket counters (or sometimes cheaper).

The booking process is much easier and quicker if you use an agent to buy your tickets.

You can also book ETS tickets direct from KTM, but there booking process is a lot more slower and you will need to know which state your station of origin and destination are located.

You can book your ETS ticket online direct from KTM, but it is much easier booking through an agent (see below).

If the train is already sold out on the day you want to travel :

visit our online bus booking page for alternative travel arrangements.

KTMB ETS Ticket Online Booking (Tempahan Tiket ETS Online)

Book train tickets direct from the Malaysian Railways - Keretapi Tanah Melayu Berhad website (KTMB) - You will first have to register for an account.

If you want to book direct, the rather cumbersome KTM booking site takes a lot longer to book tickets on :

To go directly to the KTMB E Ticket booking system click here >>>

Please Note :

ETS Senior Citizen price train tickets can now be booked online via the KTMB website or Busonlineticket (available for Malaysian citizens only).

About Electric Train Services in Malaysia

The older ETS Trains in Malaysia operate from Kuala Lumpur's KL Sentral Railway Station to Ipoh in Perak with many trains a day going to Ipoh.

Stops on this route are :

KL Sentral, Kuala Lumpur (old Railway Station), Kepong Sentral, Sungai Buloh, Rawang, Batang Kali, Kuala Kubu Baru, Tanjung Malim, Behrang, Slim River, Sungkai, Tapah Road, Kampar, Batu Gajah and Ipoh.

New Services to the border with Thailand are now operating as the new KL to Padang Besar route has started.

Main stops on this route are :

KL Sentral, Tanjung Malin, Tapah Road, Kampar, Ipoh, Kuala Kangsar, Taiping, Parit Buntar, Sungai Petani, Alor Setar (for the ferry to Langkawi from Kuala Kedah), Arau (for the ferry to Langkawi from Kuala Perlis) and Padang Besar on the Malaysia / Thailand border.

Another new ETS Gold Service operates between Kuala Lumpur and Butterworth in Penang.

A new ETS route up and running is the Butterworth to Padang Besar train.

This ETS Train stops at :

Butterworth Penang, Bukit Tengah, Bukit Mertajam, Tasek Gelugor, Sungai Petani, Gurun, Kobah, Alor Setar, Anak Bukit, Kodiang, Arau, Bukit Ketri and Padang Besar.

From 1st January 2016, this ETS route is being replaced with a new Komuter Service between Butterworth and Padang Besar.

The latest routes added on the 10th October 2015, now starts south of KL at Gemas, with one route to Butterworth, the other to Padang Besar.

This has added a few more stations to the ETS route south of KL.

They are:

Bandar Tasek Selatan, Kajang, Nilai, Seremban, Tampin (Pulau Sebang) and Batang Melaka.

ETS Train Timetables

If you want to check the timetables for ETS Trains in Malaysia. Please see the following pages :

KL to Ipoh

Ipoh to Kl

Ipoh to Butterworth

Butterworth to Ipoh

Butterworth to Padang Besar

Padang Besar to Butterworth

KL to Padang Besar

Padang Besar to KL

Gemas to Butterworth

Butterworth to Gemas

Related Pages :

ETS KL - Ipoh Fares Table

ETS KL - Padang Besar Fares Table