KTM Tasek Gelugor Train Schedules (Jadual)

The KTM Tasek Gelugor Railway Station (Stesen Keretapi Tasek Gelugor) is located on Malaysia's North - South Line in the state of Penang and is served by both commuter trains (KTMB Komuter) and a few of the high-speed Electric Train Services (ETS) which travel between Padang Besar on the Thai border to Ipoh and KL Sentral in Kuala Lumpur.

Tasek Gelugor Trains

Tasek Gelugor ETS Trains :

Heading south from Tasek Gelugor to KL Sentral in Kuala Lumpur there is just one ETS Gold services a day.

If you want to travel further south you will have to take another ETS to Gemas, where the new electrified line stops.

From Gemas you can continue on to JB Sentral station in Johor Bahru by Shuttle Train, then take another Shuttle Train from there to Woodlands station in Singapore.

Alternatively you can take a Komuter train to Sungai Petani (where all ETS services stop) or to Bukit Mertajam, then connect to many more ETS services heading south.

To see the full timetable for all ETS services southbound from Tasek Gelugor click here >>>

To see the full timetable for ETS services northbound to Tasek Gelugor click here >>>

You can also use these ETS services to and from the border station at Padang Besar, but it is much cheaper and more convenient to take the KTM Komuter Train (see below).

Book ETS Tickets to/from Tasek Gelugor here >>>

Pay the same online as the station counter price!

KTM Tasek Gelugor Komuter Trains :

Tasek Gelugor Train Station can also be reached by regular and cheaper commuter services (Komuter) that operate between Butterworth and Padang Besar.

If you want to travel from Tasek Gelugor to Butterworth by train, there are many services a day running every hour during peak times in the morning and afternoon, then every two hours at other times.

The trip to Butterworth takes just 23 minutes and stops at Bukit Mertajam and Bukit Tengah on the way to Butterworth.

To see the KTM Komuter timetable southbound click here >>>

In the other direction north to the border these trains stop at all stations to Padang Besar :

Stations from south to north :

Sungai Petani, Gurun, Kobah, Alor Setar, Anak Bukit, Kodiang, Arau and Bukit Ketri.

To see the full Komuter Timetables for this route northbound click here >>>

If you want to head further south, you can now connect to a new Komuter Train service that operates between Bukit Mertajam and Padang Rengas.

You can change trains at Bukit Mertajam and travel from there to :

Simpang Ampat, Nibong Tebal, Parit Buntar, Bagan Serai, Kamunting and Taiping.

To see the Komuter schedule between Bukit Mertajam and Padang Rengas click here >>>

Booking Tickets :

Komuter tickets are only sold on the day of travel.

ETS tickets can be purchased usually up to 60 days in advance, either from any KTMB mainline station or :

You can book your tickets online here >>>